20 Percent project : Peacefully reaching goals ( blog post of choice)

For this year’s 20% project I am going to be focused on staying on track while keeping a positive mindset.  I have many goals for my senior year, which will benefit my future and dreams.  I want to be mentally and physically healthy and at peace during this challenging process.  I am very driven, but I have to remind myself what I want, and to stay on track.  I want to address some aspects that are essential for me to complete my dreams, and gain more confidence in myself.  For this first post of my steps to success and happiness blog, I am addressing positivity.

My main aspect in my life, that I want to maintain (especially right now) is positivity.  I sometimes can lose track of what I am blessed with and I just motivationfocus on all my imperfections.  I try to be a perfectionist with myself, which drives myself crazy.  Actual perfection is impossible, because nothing or no one can be perfect, you can always better everything. Mentally, I have to remember I am very fortunate for the opportunities, experiences

, and additional luxuries my life has blessed me with.  I also have to keep in mind what accomplishments I’ve achieved and the hardships I’ve gotten through.

Perspective is another part of being successful, which ties into positivity.  The better perspective you have, the more you will thrive and prosper.  You can’t be knocked down after looking at every situation, or something that didn’t go as planned in a beautiful perspective.  Looking at life as a challenge to take on and having fun with it is the perspective I am using. I have always been positive as a person, but I want to be more confident that I can achieve anything I want to.  I remember that there is no limit and I look at life as a fun challenge, to see my true potential, not taking the opportunities I have for granted, and dedicating myself to what I want to accomplish 100%.

This 20% project consists of how to reach my goals in a healthy, less – stressful way.  In my blog I will write how I am staying positive, what

A person drawing and pointing at a Dream Big, Set Goals, Take Action chalk illustration

my goals are, and how I will reach my goals or aspirations in life. This blog will be a healthy reminder of what I want out of life, and how I want to reach for the stars, from building confidence in my abilities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *